ANDREW’S BOOK REVIEWS 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY

Posted: May 22, 2014 in Thoughts on Reading

Well it’s been a year since I launched this book review site. I have had a lot of fun with it and hope that you have been enjoying it as well. I love sharing with the world all the wonderful adventures and books I have been reading. I have found that books are far more entertaining that 99% of the dribble and trash that can be found on TV these days. I work for the cable company and get pretty much all the channels for practically free and yet there is still very little worth watching.

As I look back on the books I have reviewed I want to take some time to share with you my most popular posts over the past year. You may not have seen some of these posts so I hope that you will enjoy reading them. I will list the top 10 most popular posts/reviews for you to  check out and hope that you will.

10) Words of Radiance

9) The Third Kingdom

8)Ender’s Game a Message for our Time

7) War of the Worlds

6) Sisterhood of Dune

5) Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde

4) The Picture of Dorian Gray

3) The First Confessor: The Legend of Magda Searus

2) Ender’s Game

And finally the Number 1 Most popular review/post is …. Drum role please

 

 

1) The Phantom of the Opera

 

Looking back over the past year It is not an easy task to come up with my favorite books that I have read over the past year. To think of my top 10 favorite is a difficult task and I don’t think I could possibly list them in order of favorites. They will probably change order as I write them down. So instead I will just tell you my top 10 favorites over the past year in no particular order and I hope that you enjoy them as well .

1) The Way of Kings

2) Words of Radiance

3) The First Confessor: The Legend of Magda Searus

4) Enders Game

5) The Sisterhood of Dune

6) Steelheart

7) The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy

8) The Picture Of Dorian Gray

9) The Dark Legacy Of Shannara: Witch Wraith

10) The Dark Legacy Of Shannara: Blood Fire Quest

Far from a comprehensive list of my Favorite books that I have read but certainly some of my favorite reads over the past year. I look forward to another year of adventures and great stories told by great story tellers.

What are some of your favorite books that you have read over the past year?

As always don’t forget to check out The Gospel According to Andrew

 

 

Leave a Reply

