THE HOUSE OF HADES

Posted: January 30, 2014 in Book Reviews

1239990_586227321424024_478430889_n

The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

This is the 4th book in the Heros of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. The series follows 2 groups of demigods (children of the gods and mortals) from both roman and greek mythology that would otherwise be natural enemies yet wind up having to work together in order to stop the world from ending.

Both camp Half Blood for the greeks and Rome are on the verge of war after a unfourtunate misunderstand of being fired upon from a Greek warship. The prophecy of seven however requires that both Greek and Roman demi gods work together to prevent the end of the world.

This book picks up where the first 3 left off. Jason, Nico , Piper, Coach Hedge, Hazel and Frank are on there quest to find the doors of death in the mortal world and must overcome Giants, Sorceres, godly thiefs and all sorts of crazy obstacles to get there. In the mean time Percy and Annabeth are stuck in Tartarus otherwise known as hell, fighting demon cheerleaders, drinking fire and meet a friendly titan janitor named Bob who helps them get to the doors of death in Tartarus.

I love Rick Riordans writing style. Wity, fun, and fast paced. He keeps you interested in the story alwasy wanting to know what is going to happen next. He makes me lauph throughout the entire book. His characters are really quite lovable and you will lauph and cry with them throughout this entire series.

Everystep of the way you can’t help but cringe at the horrors they are facing or lauph at the way the describe the events happenning. It leaves you begging for more every time.

I love reading these books because I am Learning so much about Greek and Roman mythology. I have found my self looking up things I never knew. He blends the Greek and Roman mythology very effectivley in bringing to life his modern world mixed with ancient religion.

I Have always loved ancient mythology of the cultures that have had an such a large influence in the modern world and culture that we live in, reading about these ancient cultures in a fun, enteratining and loveable way really brings these books alive for me

At this point I would not hesitate to recommend anything written by Rick Riordan. I find him to be a extremley enteratining and skillfull writer.

I would give this Book a 9.5/10 book worms

http://gospelperspective.wordpress.com/

Comments
  1. Rabindranauth says:

    One simple thing that Rick did really wrecked the magic of these books for me. I loved em, I enjoyed reading them on release day all the way up to this one. And that twist he took with Nico, concerning his feelings? It felt too much like Rick was trying to inject his ideals into the book, that just wrecked my mood for it. For the first time in my life, I’m not excited and moping all year for the next installment in this series.

Leave a Reply

