Posted: May 22, 2013 in Book Reviews

c4a53a0d-888e-441a-8136-fcc9b95409a8I just recently finished reading the Dragon lance Legend trilogy. This set of books is composed of  Time of the Twins, War of the Twins and Test of the Twins

Overall I found this a good story and quite a simple form or writing. The plot was quite interesting and Generally makes for an enjoyable read.

In Time of the twins Raistlin Majere makes plans to challenge Takhisis, the Queen of Darkness, and assume her place in Krynn’s pantheon of gods. To do so, he requires the aid of a cleric of Paladine to open the portal that leads to Takhisis’s abode in the Abyss.  I found overall the story to be predictable but enjoyable none the less

War of the Twins This book details their adventures some 100 years after the Cataclysm and the Dwarfgate Wars.

Test of the twins. This novel begins where the last one left off; Caramon Majere and Tasslehoff Burrfoot are in a bleak gray world and Raistlin Majere is with Crysania in the Abyss.

The simple style of writing makes for a light and easy read but generally failed to keep me interested in the long term. I often found myself reading because I had nothing else to read at the time. This does not make it a bad read, but rather just not a in depth book the characters were quite simple and easy to understand.

I would give this series 5 our of 10 book worms. Good for a read if you have no other authors to read or are just in the mood for a simple story with simple characters

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s